November 17, 2018

UNESCO 21st General Assembly

14-15 November 2017, UNESCO headquarters, Paris: During the 21st session of States Parties to the World Heritage Convention, the General Assembly elected twelve new members to the World Heritage Committee: Australia, Bahrain, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, China, Guatemala, Hungary, Kyrgyzstan, Norway, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Spain and Uganda.

Dr. Mounir Bouchnaki, UNESCO Adviser and HE Sheikha Mai Al Khalifa (Bahrain) – Picture by Arab Reginoal Centre for Cultural Heritage.

The current composition of the World Heritage Committee is therefore as follows:

AngolaAustraliaAzerbaijan, BahrainBosnia and HerzegovinaBrazilBurkina FasoChinaCubaGuatemalaHungaryIndonesiaKuwaitKyrgyzstanNorwaySaint Kitts and NevisSpainTunisiaUganda, United Republic of TanzaniaZimbabwe


For further information:

Comments are closed.