March 19, 2019

e-Visa extended in Uzbekistan

Uzbekistan has introduced a new e-visa option for 51 countries, including most European countries, as part of a continued effort to attract international tourism.

The country, which was once at the heart of the Silk Road trade route, has also announced a transit visa-free procedure for 101 countries whose residents are travelling through Uzbekistan to a third country. Foreign citizens under 16 years of age are exempt from visa regulations when entering Uzbekistan.

The e-visa is valid for a period of stay in Uzbekistan of up to 30 days. It is valid for a single entry and for 90 days from the date of issue.

The country, which emerged as an independent state in 1991, after being part of the Russian Empire for the majority of the last 200 years, is slowly beginning to relax its entry requirements in order to attract tourists from around the globe.

For further information: 

Comments are closed.