April 20, 2019

30th Premier of Australia

Mr. Scott Morrison, Australia’s 30th Prime Minister.
Friday, 24 August 2018, Canberra, Commonwealth of Australia: the 26th Governor-General of Australia, Sir Peter Cosgrove, sworn in Australia’s 30th Prime Minister Scott Morrison.
Morrison also formally took over the reins of the governing Liberal Party in succession to Malcolm Turnbull who was ousted as Australian head of government by a party ballot.
Prime Minister Morrison is a veteran politician who was serving as Treasurer of Australia under Turnbull’s government.
For further information:

Picture through Creative Commons Attribution-Share Alike 4.0 International licence.

Comments are closed.