April 23, 2019

Consular Corps of Curaçao gets new board

From left to right: Paul Pradin (Vice Dean), Henriette Agnes Daniel (Board Member), Karel Frielink (Dean), Julie Tidey (Secretary), Waleska Schumacher (Board Member) and Jan Van Belleghem (Treasurer).

A new Board of the Consular Corps of Curaçao was appointed at the recent annual general meeting.

Karel Frielink, Honorary Consul of Germany, was re-elected as Dean. The other board members elected were Paul Pradin (Honorary Consul of France) as Vice-Dean, Jan Van Belleghem (Honorary Consul of Belgium) as Treasurer, Julie Tidey(Honorary Consul of UK & Northern Ireland) as Secretary, Waleska Schumacher (Honorary Consul of Brazil) as Board member, Henriette Agnes Daniel (Consul of Suriname) as Board member and Pilar Awad (Vice-Consul of Dominican Republic) as Board member.

The Consular Corps of Curaçao represents 31 countries. Its members serve as consul general, vice-consul, or honorary consul. They assist citizens from the countries they represent visiting or living in Curaçao in some legal and consular matters.

They also work to promote good relations between Curaçao and the country they represent.

Comments are closed.